Chris Brown JUSFC application portfolio

1. Chris Brown, Vav, 2008

Computer Network Music performed by The HUB (John Bischoff, Chris Brown, Scot Gresham-Lancaster, Phil Stone, Mark Trayle, Tim Perkis).
Composition and performance, 2008.
This sample is a 6’45” excerpt of the original 35’05” piece, surround sound installation commissioned by the San Francisco Contemporary Jewish Museum.

2. Chris Brown, Petals, 2013

Interactive Computer Music performed by Chris Brown
This sample is a 9’42″ excerpt of quadraphonic 16’40” performance.

3. Chris Brown, Know Nothing Network Music, 2015

Computer Network Music performed by Chris Brown and Tadashi Usami
This sample is a 6’58” excerpt of 18’ online performance between Oakland and Tokyo, Feb. 13, 2015.

4. Chris Brown, video of live performance

3’32” excerpt of live performance by Chris Brown of Petals and Know Nothing Network Music at the Vivo International Symposium of Music and Code, Fonoteca Nacional, Mexico City, Sept. 19, 2014.