Synergy Signals

SYNERGY-SIGNALS is the first album of a quartet active for several years in the San Francisco Bay Area members are Jon Raskin, saxophones; Chris Brown, piano and electronics, Jason Hoopes, electric bass; and the Lithuanian drummer and percussionist Vladimir Tarasov.   The album reflects the multistylistic experience of its members in jazz, classical, rock, folk, experimental, and electronic genres, evidencing a freshly original style.  Recorded  January 29, 2020 at 25th Street Recording in Oakland, California.

Track 01 – Gateway

Track 02 – Foldover

Track 03 – Inch by Inch

Track 04 – Magnetic Fields

Track 05 – Open Passage

Track 06 – Emergent